Student Services

Welcome to the Randolph County School System's Department of Student Services. The goal of Student Services is to network with the school community at large, consisting of students, parents, faculty/staff members, administrators and partnered agencies when providing multiple layers of support to ALL students, which will allow them to grow academically, emotionally and socially when reaching their individual potential. The programs and services provided by this department are listed in the main menu to the left. Click on the headings to find out more about the assistance offered through this school system.

2222-C S. Fayetteville St.
Asheboro, NC 27205
Main Phone (336) 633-5048
Fax (336) 633-5155

Contact Student Services
Edwina Ashworth - Director of Administrative Services for Students
Phone (336) 633-5123  
Email: eashworth@randolph.k12.nc.us
Amelia Schrimsher - Administrative Assistant
Phone: (336) 633-5048
email:  aschrimsher@randolph.k12.nc.us
Erin Starr - Coordinator of Administrative Services for Students
Phone (336) 633-5122
Email: estarr@randolph.k12.nc.us
Kim Wagoner - Dropout Prevention Coordinator
Phone (336) 861-6870 (Based at Trinity High School); Cell (336) 355-7225
Email: kwagoner@randolph.k12.nc.us
Monica Hurley - Lead School Nurse
Phone: (336) 625-1137 (Based at Randolph Early College High School)
Cell: (336) 303-1771
Email: mhurley@randolph.k12.nc.us
Sharon Petty - Homebound Teacher
Phone: (336) 498-2606 (Based at Randleman Middle School)
Cell: (336) 465-1889
Email: spetty@randolph.k12.nc.us